Food · Uncategorized

Chicken Fajitas!

Sometimes you just need something quick, easy, good, natural, whole and good. That’s where Chicken Fajita’s come in! I love me some Asian food, but I also like to cook Mexican… especially when the weather warms up. Call me crazy but there’s just something about a shrimp taco with mango salsa that makes me wish I was on the beach. That recipe is sure to come.

Fajita’s are easy to prepare and cook and are always good! You can pick any protein or sauce… there’s a lot more than just salsa and guacamole to dress em up with. Choose to saute your peppers and onions on the stove top like I did in this recipe or spread them out on a baking sheet and roast in the oven.

chxfajita3

Make chicken fajitas

Make chicken fajitas

Chicken Fajitas
Serves: 4

4 thin sliced chicken cutlets OR 2 boneless, skinless breasts cup into strips
2 bell peppers, red and orange
1 jalapeno
1/2 medium onion, white
Cilantro pesto
Salt, Pepper, Coconut oil

First, chop your vegetables into strips. I slice the top off my pepper and core the seeds, then cut it in half and go to town. I kept the seeds in my jalapeno and sliced it thin. Then I cut the onion into similar sized strips.

Next, cook up your chicken. I used thin sliced cutlets, sprinkled salt and pepper and fried them up with some coconut oil. If you want to use chicken breasts, I recommend slicing them into strips first so they cook quicker. Remove from pan and set aside. Keep the heat on.

In the same pan, saute your veggies. Add salt, pepper and a little olive oil, if you’d like.
Once that’s done… you’re done! I topped my chicken breast with cilantro pesto from Fairway, which is incredibly delicious and a perfect pair with fajitas, and served the vegetables on the side. Tortillas…optional!

Enjoy.

One thought on “Chicken Fajitas!

Leave a Reply

